Το έχω πει πολλές φορές στο παρελθόν, αλλά, με την ευκαιρία το δηλώνω υπεύθυνα: Στο "Τηλέμαχος Barbecue Club" - τον καινούριο Τηλέμαχο, όπως τον λέμε εμείς της περιοχής - τρώω πάντα πολύ καλά. Ήμουν χτες το βράδυ πάλι εκεί και δοκιμάζαμε κρέατα και κρασιά και, τι να πω, οι άνθρωποι κάνουν μαγικά πράγματα με το κρέας... Αφήστε τα κρασιά - η συλλογή των Νοτιοαφρικάνικων κρασιών του συγκεκριμένου εστιατορίου (στα οποία έχω και μεγάλη αδυναμία γενικώς) δεν έχει ταίρι...

Θα ήθελα να σας πω παραπάνω πράγματα αλλά κωλύομαι: θα διαβάσετε όμως την πλήρη παρουσίασή μου για το Τηλέμαχος Barbecue Club στο επόμενο τεύχος του Οινοχόου, που θα κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα του Οκτωβρίου (θα σας ενημερώσω εγκαίρως).
Αν πάλι δεν μπορείτε να περιμένετε, ο Τηλέμαχος Barbecue Club βρίσκεται στην διεύθυνση Φραγκοπούλου 22 & Μ. Μπότσαρη, Κάτω Κηφισιά. Το τηλέφωνο είναι 210-8076680. Σπεύσατε άφοβα!  


Andreas A
9/16/2007 11:14:34 pm

Sorry to say that I tried the place twice. On both occasions the wine was good (once Greek and once South African) BUT unfortunately the food was uninspired to say the least %u2026or should I say tried to be %u201Cinspired%u201D by trying to develop well known recipes%u2026 but failed by a wide margin. Noted exception in terms of the food, on the first visit, was the beef soup which was good.
What is worst though is the service. On both occasions it was from slow to unacceptable. On my last visit the potatoes I ordered with my main meal arrived cold. When I asked that they are replaced they arrived at desert time!!!! The second bottle of wine I ordered never arrived. And this was not even on a very busy night.
So overall the wine was good but the food and service was well below what you expect %u2013 particularly taking into account that it is not a cheap place.

Reply
Ted Lelekas
9/18/2007 06:22:55 am

Hmmm... I can only hope that it was coincidental (even though you went twice...) I've been there quite a few times and none of us ever had any complaints about the food or the service. As a matter of fact, I was there the other day with a couple of foreign journalists, and we sampled tastes that we had never sampled before.
Still, thanks for letting me know - I will certainly pass your comments to the right people.

Ted

Reply



Leave a Reply.